This one goes out to the one I love…

Far from perfect, Close enough to being a perfect fool

You ignore me, to the point of being cruel.

Time is moving on and so are you,

And I’m stuck here in empty space

When the dream is gone its a lonely place

I want… No, I need you close

Close enough to hear you breathe

Closer still and then a little more

Till skin meets skin, body meets soul.

You are out there just beyond my reach

I wish you would just reach back for me.

So tell me what would it take, To make you mine

Would you take me apart and put me back in good time?

Good as new, good enough to be with you?

Because every word you read here is true

I’m in love, hopelessly in love with you

Leave a Reply

