Rain on me a Darkness

I Don’t like commitments, I shun them. Whenever my emotions get the better of me and takes a step forward, I force myself two steps back. But the next day I am haunted by the road not taken, left with a foggy conscience. This time i’m haunted like never before, by the ghost of the possibility of something beautiful or something wrong. I had always managed to fight them off before till they haunted me no more; till my eyes attain a blood red vision out of my good intentions. For now I stand alone in a world that is lost and blown, in a nothing place; In a place where it only rained.

And it rained a sickness, it rained an odor, it rained demons and pale dragons, it rained poison, it rained a seizure. And it rained hard, fast and cold, eating up open fields, flooding empty cities, dissolving all resolve… Soaking, Spreading, Penetrating.

I’ll fight my way out of this one

7 comments on “Rain on me a Darkness

  1. Neha says:

    Why do u always have to be the gentleman teddy? Let this be the last time… I wanna see you happy nd in love!! Lord knows i have you to thank for many of my good times.

    Love,
    Ur Mama!

  2. malinymohan says:

    n u wat dont mind me being frank, but i happen to be on the receiving end of the twist of fate when one guy i know had a state of mind just like u..why do men fear commitment i dont know..or is there always sum painful past shutting them down to fresh love ?

  3. Maybe it’s not commitment you fear, but uncertainty? I read a quote before that said “People aren’t afraid of heights, they’re afraid of falling. People aren’t afraid of doing something, they’re afraid of failure, people aren’t afraid of falling in love, they’re afraid of getting their heart broken”. Maybe what you feel is some fear along those lines, I dunno.
    Either way, very frankly and beautifully written 🙂 😀

    If you had a few minutes, could you read a post of mine? And if you like it, give it a vote? I’d be most grateful :))
    Cus every vote makes a difference, and every post matters 🙂
    http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=90039

  4. Pier says:

    Maybe it’s not commitment you fear, but uncertainty? I read a quote before that said “People aren’t afraid of heights, they’re afraid of falling. People aren’t afraid of doing something, they’re afraid of failure, people aren’t afraid of falling in love, they’re afraid of getting their heart broken”. Maybe what you feel is some fear along those lines, I dunno.
    Either way, very frankly and beautifully written

    +1

  5. mansa says:

    Don’t fight it. 🙂 Let it happen to you.

Leave a Reply

